Sketchbook Project 2012

Sketchbook Project 2012 - Cover

The deadline has come and gone, and my Sketchbook Project 2012 (as well as those belonging to my three kids) has arrived safely at the Brooklyn Art Library. [OK, all you grammar-police… would you have said “has arrived” or “have arrived” in that last sentence? Oh, that bugs me that I don’t know!] I am patiently looking forward to the digitized version of my sketchbook (I’ll let you know when that happens), and looking forward to visiting it (along with my 2011 book, again) in October!

We had a lot of fun working on this project together. I love seeing what the kids come up with! Here’s a little sampling from O’s and C’s books (I already blogged about Z’s book! Have to keep it fair!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Here are some of my favourite spreads from my book:

 

On to the Sketchbook Project: Limited Edition. I’m almost half way through the book! Yay! There are less than 300 books left if you want to join!

8 thoughts on “Sketchbook Project 2012

    1. belknits Post author

      Kel, thank you! Unfortunately, I am pretty sure you’ll only get to see the books that originate in Australia. That’s what is says on the tour date page, anyway. I’ll let you know when my book is digitized, though!

      Reply
  1. Lauren

    Beautiful!!
    I’m ashamed to say, I didn’t finish my book. Boo. I’ll be sure to look your’s up when the tour comes to Chicago, tho!

    And, I love the idea of having the kids to it!!

    Thanks for sharing the sneak peek! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Pingback: My entry for Art House Co-op’s 2012 Sketchbook Project World Tour | Poetic Mapping: Walking into Art

Leave a comment