This Weekend at Signal Hill Library

IMG_7675

This weekend, I did some live intuitive painting at the Signal Hill Library in Calgary. It was a little bit quiet on Saturday, but there were enough people coming by to chat to keep me awake! To begin the first painting, I asked two children to help me out – they added little figures and I worked the painting around the figures. It’s not the first time I have asked children to help me, but it is the first time I have kept the additions completely visible!

IMG_7677

IMG_7682

On Sunday, I began another painting, and had a blast talking with my friend Elaine (with me in the photo below). I also got to meet two online friends! These photos were taken by one of them, Gisele Hardock.

995183_10151610153962172_1248421599_n

1229970_10151610155967172_255738151_n

Thank you to the Calgary Public Library (Signal Hill Branch) for this wonderful opportunity!

I’m also happy to say that this painting sold on the weekend.. YAY!
6

6 thoughts on “This Weekend at Signal Hill Library

  1. Cheryl Peddie

    Yay! So glad you had a good weekend at the library! And congrats on the painting sale – that’s so awesome! And love that piece!

    Reply
  2. Lynda M O

    Belinda, quite intrigued and pleased with this series of works; big atta-girl’s on the sale–I too LUV that circle-heavy piece of your gorgeous work. I have the pins and cards I got from you set and mounted all about my studio space-you Inspire me to use colors in ways that I may not have and the usage of Black that you teach is inimitable. Many thanks, please, if you ever come to the SF Bay Area I would be the first to sign up for … well, anything you do or teach or demo.

    Reply
  3. Maria

    Hi Belinda
    It was great to meet you and chat with you at the library yesterday! I enjoyed your painting very much.
    So glad I found your blog!
    Maria (the girl with the flowers drawing)

    Reply

Leave a comment