Painting Progression: Commission for K & J

1

2

3

4

5

13 thoughts on “Painting Progression: Commission for K & J

  1. Susan Pahl

    I love your style. Want to train myself to be bold with color & style!! I make copper enamel jewelry, & am a metalsmith. In thinking all things need to be perfect 1st try, I don’t paint or “play” much with things I can’t erase, UGH!! I will get there!! Thank you for your inspiration;)

    Reply
  2. belknits Post author

    Thank you Susan! The beauty of acrylics is that you can always cover it up. Plus, there really aren’t any mistakes! I use only black pen in my sketchbook – no more pencils or erasers. 🙂
    I would love to challenge you to play sometime in a sketchbook, with a pen, everyday for one week! 🙂

    Reply
  3. Michelle

    Wow! Love these paintings. The colors are gorgeous as are the design. How do you go about the process of creating these?.

    Reply
  4. Pingback: March Madness Day 2, Flowers – Colored | Beka Hicks

Leave a comment