Self-Portrait Thursday (or: a peek into my brain)

Sometimes it might be Wednesday. Or Monday. Whatever day I feel like doing a self-portrait. I’ve never had an issue with drawing or painting myself , but when it comes to photos, they just never seem right, and I wonder why I am even doing it. This should be a good opportunity for me to care less about how I look in a photograph. Ha!! Hahahha!! Or it could be a failed experiment right from the get-go. I’m already judging this – why would anyone want to see a photograph of me? Why would anyone want to see a photograph of me on a regular basis? Why am I doing this? Why am I so vain? Am I so vain?  I love seeing self-portraits on the blogs I read regularly, so why do I have all these insecurities? And on and on…

3 thoughts on “Self-Portrait Thursday (or: a peek into my brain)

Leave a Reply

