The sweetest boy.

There is nothing quite like being a parent of a 5 year old boy. Of course, I could say that about any age (in my experience) or about my girls, too. Maybe it’s because he is going to be in school full time as of September, but right now, I am really appreciating this stage. We have fun together, laugh together, and play a ton of games together (I am still amazed by his capacity to learn and play adult strategic games, like Caylus, Carcasonne, Allhambra, etc – keeps me interested, anyway!!). I hear, “Can we play a game?” about 5 times a day, usually right after we have just finished, of course!

Today we had fun with the special effects on the Photo Booth app on the computer. Lots of fun!

4 thoughts on “The sweetest boy.

  1. Esther

    I am so enjoying my 39 year old daughter. Her love of her children really thrills me. I so ‘get it’. Here’s to you, Belinda. You are the best, is so many many many ways. I love you.

    Ma

    Reply

Leave a Reply

